Staff Directory

Principals

Title

Expertise

William J. Waldorf, SE, RA - Bio
bwaldorf@larsondarby.com
CEO Machine Foundations, Industrial
(all other markets)
Bill Waldorf oversees all structural and MEP engineering processes performed in-house in order to ensure quality, schedule, and budget goals are achieved. He brings more than 30 years of experience to the practice of structural engineering. Bill has worked extensively in the design of more than 200 large industrial machine foundations, many of which require an accuracy measured in the thousands of a millimeter with moving loads of several hundred tons. These foundation designs are often based on software Bill has written which allows the process to be tailored to the requirements of the equipment. Bill's extensive site supervision of these critical construction processes provides the contractor an added advantage as they plan and build these large concrete structures.
Dan J. Roszkowski, AIA, NCARB - Bio
droszkowski@larsondarby.com
President Higher Ed, Corporate, Industrial, Retail
Dan Roszkowski is the firm's President and Principal with a strong concern for maintaining the highest design standards while lending careful consideration to the building's purpose to function, space needs and efficiency, site requirements, budget, and schedule. As an architect, Dan has received an AIA/NI Merit Award for the Rockford YWCA, an AIA/NI Honor Award for Excellence in Architecture for the DeKalb County Center for Agriculture and for the Sundstrand Corporate Headquarters.
 

Architectural & Interior Design

 

Gedeon L. Trias, AIA, NCARB Bio
gtrias@larsondarby.com
 
Director of Design
Ged is responsible for assisting in the development of design direction for the firm and the implementation of that direction by the design staff. He has been involved in a wide variety of project types serving as project and senior designer on large and small scale commercial, industrial, healthcare, and residential project types. He is a skilled user of Revit, AutoCAD, 3D Studio Max, and related software packages. He is directly involved in the generation of computer generated 3D renderings which have been featured in a number of local and regional publications. Ged has won a number of awards including the Kate Neal Kinley Fellowship, and the Long Traveling Fellowship from the University of Illinois. His competition work has been exhibited in Washington D.C., New York, Chicago, and internationally in Australia and Japan.
Sherry Gaumond, IIDA, LEED ID+C AP- Bio
sgaumond@larsondarby.com
Director of Interior Design  
Sherry Gaumond has led Larson & Darby’s interior design group for more than 20 years. Sherry oversees all aspects of design and construction phases for interiors projects in multiple market sectors, from small to large in size, working closely with each client and the architectural team to develop comprehensive interior design solutions. She believes that a well-designed, environmentally-conscious environment will enhance employee and organizational productivity and positively impact an organization’s culture. In addition to programming, design and planning, material selection and specification, Sherry provides clients with expertise in furniture design and acquisition, corporate artwork programs, and interior wayfinding solutions. Sherry is responsible for creating interior environments that have been recognized with several Northern Illinois Chapter of the AIA Excellence in Design Awards and LEED building certifications.
Julie A. Williams, Associate IIDA
jwilliams@larsondarby.com
 
Interior Designer

 

Architecture 

Christopher Anderson, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
canderson@larsondarby.com
 
Principal
Burt Andrews- Bio
bandrews@larsondarby.com
Principal, Architect Retail
Burt Andrews is a Principal Architect with more than 30 years experience in retail / restaurant design and construction.

Timothy Gaumond, RA, HC, LEED AP, NCARB
tgaumond@larsondarby.com

 

Principal and Director of Healthcare  

John Heimbach, AIA
jheimbach@larsondarby.com

 

Director of Long Term Care  

Andrew Macklin, AIA, NCARB
amacklin@larsondarby.com

 

Project Architect  

Thomas Mahaffey, AIA
tmahaffey@larsondarby.com

 

Senior Project Manager/Architect  

Jeff Morris
jmorris@larsondarby.com

 

Job Captain/Architectural Draftsman  

Stephen Nelson, AIA, LEED AP
snelson@larsondarby.com

 

Director of Educational Architecture/Senior Project Manager  

John O'Neil, CCA, CCS, CSI, LEED AP
joneil@larsondarby.com

Specifications Writer  

Dirk Schlueter, AIA
dschlueter@larsondarby.com

Project Architect  

Joseph Winkelmann, AIA
jwinkelmann@larsondarby.com

Project Architect / Principal  
 

Engineering 

Raed Salem, PE, LEED AP- Bio
rsalem@larsondarby.com
Director, MEP Engineering  
Mr. Salem serves as Director of MEP Engineering for Larson & Darby Group, overseeing all in-house mechanical, electrical, plumbing, and fire protection engineering design. His responsibilities include all facets of design and production for HVAC, plumbing and fire protection systems. As director, his involvement on each project encompasses all phases of planning, design, and construction – including quality reviews at each stage.
Tom Wilson, CPD- Bio
twilson@larsondarby.com
Plumbing & Fire Protection Designer  
Tom Wilson has close to 20 years of experience as a plumbing and fire protection designer.  His involvement encompasses all phases of planning, design, and construction of plumbing, fire protection, and process piping systems.  Mr. Wilson authored the Valve chapter of the ASPE (American Society of Plumbing Engineers) Plumbing Engineering Design Handbook entitled, Plumbing Components & Equipment, published in February, 2009.  The handbook is a national reference book for plumbing design professionals.
Dixit (D.J.) Patel, PE, LEED-GA - Bio
dpatel@larsondarby.com
Electrical Engineer  
D.J. is an electrical engineer with more than 30 years experience. He has extensive experience in providing reliable, cost-effective solutions to a diverse spectrum of clientele. His areas of expertise include complete power distribution, various battery systems, fire alarm and security systems, lighting design for direct and indirect, as well as daylight harvesting. D.J. prides himself on always looking to provide the most current energy conservation solutions.
Michael Dal Pra, SE
mdalpra@larsondarby.com
 
Structural Engineer
Peter Krallitsch
pkrallitsch@larsondarby.com
 
Structural Designer
Pat Moran, PE
pmoran@larsondarby.com
 
Mechanical Engineer

  

Business Development & Marketing 

Kimberly Bruce

kbruce@larsondarby.com

Director of Marketing and Public Relations / Human Resources
Mary Beth Peterson-Johnson
mbpeterson@larsondarby.com
 
Marketing Coordinator

 

Administrative 

Tonia Giese
tgiese@larsondarby.com
 
Administrative Specialist
Sherri Mattis
smattis@larsondarby.com
 
Receptionist